Branch 20 Officers Honored for Their Years of Service

officers honored

At a recent Officers’ and Stewards’ meeting held on March 29th Branch 20’s officers and stewards gathered round to honor four long time Branch officers that included Vice-President Jonathan Daniels, Treasurer Norm St. Arnauld, Secretary June Ruszala-Martin and Health Benefits Representative Kate Tavernier.

In a brief ceremony President Daniels took the opportunity to recognize, honor and thank four long time Branch 20 officers for their selfless efforts on behalf of Branch 20 and its members.

Plaques were awarded to Vice-President Jonathan Daniels for his 22 years of service, to Treasurer Norm St. Arnauld for his 32 years of service that included 5 years as President of Branch 20, to Secretary June Ruszala-Martin for her 29 years of service that included 3 years as HBR, and to Kate Tavernier for her 26 years of service.
In a demonstration of respect the ceremony concluded with a well-deserved standing ovation from the stewards and officers of Branch 20.

Next Union Meeting

Date: First Wednesday of Each Month

         No Meetings in July and August

Time: 7:00 pm
Place: Union Hall, Meriden


Change Your Address

Need to update your address information?

Meeting Minutes

For your information and use we have provided the minutes from the last five years of meetings along with a copy of our Branch 20 by-laws. Read more

Download the NALC Member App

Available now in the iPhone App Store and the Google Play Store for Android.

The app contains links to workplace resources, including the National Agreement, the JCAM, the MRS, CCA resources and more.
Click here to get the App.

NALC CT Merged Branch 20 represents 655 active and 360 retired City Letter Carriers in the following Connecticut Post Offices:

Colchester • Cromwell • Danielson • East Hampton • Groton • Jewett City • Meriden • Middletown • Mystic • Moosup • New London • New Milford • Norwich • Old Saybrook • Pawcatucket • Plantsville • Portland • Prospect • Southington • Storrs • Taftville • Thomaston • Torrington • Uncasville • Vernon • Waterbury • Wolcott • Waterford • Watertown/Oakville • Willimantic