President’s Messages

September 1991Since CT Merged Branch 20’s inception on January 1, 1985 there have been only two Branch 20 Presidents, Paul Daniels and Norman St. Arnauld.

President Daniels has served as President from 1985 till the present with the exception of the five years from 1995 through 1999 when President St. Arnauld served as President while President Daniels served as the New England Region National Business Agent. Brother Daniels was the only NALC member ever, who was not a member of Boston Branch 34, to be elected as the National Business Agent from the New England Region.

The following select group of President’s Messages are a small sample of the over one hundred articles written by the Branch Presidents over the course of our thirty-one year history.

Next Union Meeting

Date: First Wednesday of Each Month

         No Meetings in July and August

Time: 7:00 pm
Place: Union Hall, Meriden


Change Your Address

Need to update your address information?

Meeting Minutes

For your information and use we have provided the minutes from the last five years of meetings along with a copy of our Branch 20 by-laws. Read more

Download the NALC Member App

Available now in the iPhone App Store and the Google Play Store for Android.

The app contains links to workplace resources, including the National Agreement, the JCAM, the MRS, CCA resources and more.
Click here to get the App.

NALC CT Merged Branch 20 represents 655 active and 360 retired City Letter Carriers in the following Connecticut Post Offices:

Colchester • Cromwell • Danielson • East Hampton • Groton • Jewett City • Meriden • Middletown • Mystic • Moosup • New London • New Milford • Norwich • Old Saybrook • Pawcatucket • Plantsville • Portland • Prospect • Southington • Storrs • Taftville • Thomaston • Torrington • Uncasville • Vernon • Waterbury • Wolcott • Waterford • Watertown/Oakville • Willimantic